Evans Sale Wishlist

So Evans has got a new season sale on! Things are up to 50% off, which is pretty cool!

I’ve picked out 6 things that I’d really like to own, and they’re under the cut! (I’ve realised all my posts are ridiculously long, sorry about that! More read more cuts in the future!)

 

 

evansale6

I think I actually already own this dress – in a pretty grass green (crappy webcam pic!)! The blue colour is so lovely though, and it would look so pretty and fem on!  It’s gone from £39.50 down to £20! I’d actually like to try accessorising this with some bronze things – you could be a super subtle Ravenclaw! Plus, the green version is really comfortable and easy to wear – the lace overlay isn’t the sort to catch on everything or pill after the first wash.

 

evansale5

 

Speaking of lace – oh. my. gosh. How much do I want this?? I love biker-style things, but a cute lacy biker jacket? Be still my heart! Imagine how much of a badass you could look with some chunky boots – and still look like a fucking lady as you conquer a seething horde of monsters! That makes it versatile, right? Haha. It’s down from £75 to £45 – which is too rich for my blood, but I imagine this’ll be snapped up quickly!

 

evansale1

Skater dresses are, very obviously, my weakness! I’m not normally fond of random jewelled embellishments (unless it looks like a 5-year-old let loose with a glue gun and some glitter, in which case I am all over that!) because often they’re ill-placed and look a bit cheap, to my eye. Still, I’m neutral about the neckline on this one! I like the way it looks like some real thought has gone into the placement of the embellishments, and I like how well the overall curve echoes the neckline. I think if you had some matching glitzy and sparkly accessories, it could look pretty rad! Plus, I think it’s a nice shade of purple. It’s gone from £45 to £25.

 

evansale2

 

It may be an overexposure to random action adventure films, or my love of the zombie apocalypse genre, but I really like olive/military greens! It’s unfortunate that even in plus-size retailers I can’t often find a button-up shirt which will fit, also I tried a similar shirt in Evans a few months ago and the collar was … not flattering, shall we say, so I definitely won’t be getting this. If I had a smaller bust though, I might still consider it, because I like the colour and the flowing cut of the shirt. It’s down to £15 from £25.

 

evansale4

 

Oooh, I am so, SO torn about this dress! I think it looks wonderfully witchy with the floaty chiffon sleeves, but I’ve bought so many clothes lately and I’m trying to save money, so I may pass on this dress. I don’t know if anyone else actively likes to try and find clothes which will make them feel like a character out of a fantasy book, but I’m just itching to add this to my wardrobe! Still, I don’t want to spend the money right now, and the website doesn’t show if the chiffon yoke is the same as the chiffon sleeves – and wouldn’t it be odd to wear a dress with a yoke that’s doesn’t match the sleeves or the main body AND doesn’t act as a design feature? I think so. It’s now £20 and used to be £35.

(Actually looking further at the website, my decision is easily made! They only have a size 20 left)

 

evansale3

 

This is a dress I’ve been coveting for a couple of weeks, but it was originally priced at £30 in the sale, which I felt was too much for me (see above about trying to desperately claw back my runaway lack of impulse control!). Now it’s £20, but stops at a size 24. I think with a stretchless chiffon overlay I’d need to go for a size 26 at least, so I think I have to wave farewell to my chances of owning this dress. It’s a shame, because it’s so pretty and feminine and I really enjoy the shirt style of the top half. I don’t know where I would wear this dress either – I have two or three posh frocks and I don’t have a job where this is suitable workwear (haha, I wear jeans, steel-toed safety boots and a work polo shirt!). Still, isn’t it lovely?

 

 

I haven’t come completely empty handed out of the sale though! I’ve been in need of a new swimsuit for a while now, and the one I bought from Simply Be was too small! Does anyone else find that have to really size up in swimsuits? Is it just me?

Anyway, I got a swimdress AND a swimsuit!

12A24NBLE_large 12A26NBLE_large

 

Aren’t they pretty? At only £12 and £15, I think I got a real bargain!

 

Did you see anything you want?

Leave a Reply

