What I might wear…

…if I were a Gryffindor student.

Lately I’ve been really getting back into Harry Potter fandom, and one of the things I like to do is plan outfits around the different houses in Hogwarts. Gryffindor’s colours are obviously red and gold, and I tried to pull together a few pieces a student might conceivably wear (under their robes, of course!). I tried to avoid the TOO obvious choices (although I couldn’t resist some lion head earrings!), and rather than going for a bright red, I chose more burgundy shades.

Let me know what you think!

groutfit

 

 

 

Oh, for anyone wondering, when I do these types of posts, I mostly look at brands I would find accessible – so UK based shops, for the most part. If I ever get a little bit less lazy, I’ll try to broaden my approach!

What would you wear, if you were a Gryffindor?

4 thoughts on “What I might wear…

    • Walking down the corridors of Hogwarts, sensible shoes, black trousers, nice white shirt, pressed robes, tidy hat. Underneath it all, THE SPIRIT OF THE LION, WAITING TO BE UNLEASHED (when you open your shirt) lmao.

      You would be a good wizard.

Leave a Reply

