Pay Day Splurge!

So I got paid yesterday~ Hooray! And with nearly all my Christmas presents bought, I thought it might just be time for  a little shopping for myself! (As if I don’t spend most of my pay cheque on ME anyway!) I may, possibly, have been a leeeettle bit over generous on myself… maybe…

I saw Shainna’s awesome Fall Fashion Faceoff post here (in fact I’ve just discovered her blog, and it is AH-MAY-ZING), and was reminded of Pink Clove’s super fucking cute plaid skirt and thought, I have GOT to get that! Alas, they don’t have it any more! Well, what’s a girl to do except buy the lace skater skirt and gold velvet peplum top, eh?

lace-skater-skirt-p20-285_imagegold-baroque-velvet-peplum-p136-669_zoom 

And then I just couldn’t stop! I headed over to Asos and was thoroughly tempted by so much stuff in their Christmas sale, but despite craving this navy sequin dress like no one’s business, I eventually went for the really pretty gold foil midi dress. I’m not sure it’s something I’ll wear on its own (still not up to conquering my fear of VBL quite yet!) but it’s gonna look so great under my batwing skull cut out dress (this was just a DIY of an old batwing jumper/dress from Evans). I also nabbed the super dipped hem t-shirt and the mesh cut out leggings.

goldbodycon image1xxl (2) image4xxl

I also headed over to Simply Be because they used to carry the bras I like to wear – Gok Wan’s Banger Booster, but it seems like they haven’t got them in my size anymore?? Which is a real shame! Instead I picked up some really cute lacy ones and also checked out their Feel Good Essentials site, where I fell in love with the OPI Mariah Carey Ski Slope Sweetie shade. I’ve been looking for a good white nail varnish, since the one I have is for tips on French Manicure styles, and so it’s too thick to be really good for all-over nail application but this OPI one looks SO CUTE, plus I’ve heard such good things about the brand, that I decided to check it out! Even if it IS ridiculously expensive, for a nail varnish!

f01fq697003shuge nq219_p1006943huge

So, what do you guys think? Have you been splashing out on anything recently?

Leave a Reply

