Asos Haul(s)

So I figured since I keep buying stuff from Asos (including a premier membership [cos free next day delivery for a year? at £9.95? yes please!]), it was time to post up a little haul of things I’ve bought! These are going right back to last October, so er, some things may not be available still, but I shall link what I can 🙂

haulskirt1

Asos Curve Leather Skater Skirt – it was in green, but unfortunately they only have blue left on the site. It was £25, down from £85, which I think’s a bargain!

haulbracelet1

Anchor and Chains Bracelet – £8 – I do like this bracelet, but the clasp is a pain to get on and it kept catching on things and the chains pulled off, meaning I had to keep reattaching the chains. It’s a bit frustrating, because I love the size of the charm, but everything else is irritating, haha.

haultop1

Asos Curve Batwing Top – £15 – This top is so comfortable, which is great, since I bought it for work. It’s a gentle batwing shape, so there’s no swooping about like Batman in it, but it allows for very easy movement. I think the gentle draping and wider bottom band is pretty flattering, too.

haultop4

And just to prove I don’t solely buy from Asos – Simply Be Cowl Neck Cable Tunic – £18. Also bought for work! Alas, it’s actually too warm, but it looks nice anyway. I love cowl necks like this – they’re very warm and flattering, but surprisingly I can’t stand other types of high-neck.

haultop2

New Look Inspire Lace Top – £13 – I bought this because I grabbed the black version whilst in my local New Look (and when they still had the Inspire section in stores), and it’s such a comfortable, pretty top that I needed it in purple too! This cut is one I think is very flattering to many shapes and figures, and it’s a great weight of jersey for spring/summer (…and autumn/winter too, if you like cardigans).

haultrousers1

Alice And You Cargo Trousers – £32 (!!!!) – Bought these for work! First time buying actual trousers in about 18 months, and I’m happy to say that these ones work much better for me than that last pair! They fit me fairly well, although the waistband isn’t as high as I’d like and they do slip down a lot. I think I’ll add some more elastic to the waistband, and that should sort that! Normally I’d be pissed that something that cost this much doesn’t fit well, but since I gave up trousers years ago for that very reason, I’m not surprised! They’re otherwise very comfortable.

hauldress1

Asos Curve Skater Dress with Sweetheart Neck – £22 – another purchase for work! This dress is so incredibly comfortable! It’s just the right length on me (hits my knees, I’m ~5′ 7″) and both the neckline and the swing in the skirt are super flattering, IMO. Very pleased with this! Definitely worth actually paying full price, lmao (although it’s only £2 above my ‘no-things-above-£20-unless-it’s-spectacular-or-necessary’ rule).

haultop3

Asos Curve V-Neck Long-Sleeve Top in Baby Rib – £14 – surprise surprise, another top bought for work! I don’t actually wear it very often though, I think the baby-rib and the fact it doesn’t sit well on my shoulders means it’s not quite formal enough (not that I need to be super formal, but I don’t want to look too casual!). If it didn’t constantly rise up, I think it would be fine for work, but as it is, it’s just not quite right. It is SUPER comfortable though! I’ve used it as a pyjama top a couple of times because it’s so soft.

haulsechevite

Seche Vite Fast-Drying Top Coat – £11 – I really love painting my nails, normally about twice a week (it’s something to do while watching hockey!), so quick-drying top coats are a must! I had been using INM Out The Door, but I had about 1/4 of a bottle left and it’s gotten too thick to use so I bought Sally Hansen’s Diamond Flash, which is really good. It takes a little longer to dry than Out The Door, but I think the shine is better! I was going to dive straight into Seche Vite, but that seems pointless until I’ve used up Diamond Flash, so right now it’s just an (expensive) back-up. I’ve heard so many good things about it that I can’t wait to slap it on my nails!

haulbracelet2

Asos Icon Brand Anchor Bracelet – £10 – This is what I bought to replace the other anchor bracelet I bought, and it’s certainly much easier to wear and catches a lot less! However, I had thought the charm would be bigger, IRL it’s quite small. I think I’ll attach the silver anchor charm to this bracelet, which should look good!

haulcardigan

New Look Inspire Midi-Cardigan – £14 – I bought this mostly for work, but also because in New Look I’d bought another midi-cardigan which was woolen, and I really like the length and effect of it. I’m really pleased with this! It’s light-weight but it’s perfect for working indoors, I like the swish it adds to outfits, and I like varying hemlines, so this certainly does that as most of my skirts are mid-thigh. It’s a shame it’s not available anymore, because I really like it!

hauldress2

Club L Scuba Dress in Floral Print with Lace Sleeves – £18 – Oh. My. Gosh. This dress is fantastic! I absolutely adore it! The print is bolder than I normally go for, but I think it’s just lovely, and the lace sleeves complement this dress so well. It’s definitely on the short side, so I wear it with leggings (…as I do literally everything else, lol!), but I’m so happy with it! I bought it as a little gift to myself for finishing a difficult essay and I just love it. It’s still available on the site in sizes UK16-UK28, and it’s only £18! Delightful!

haulcardigan2

Asos Curve Poppy Kimono with Fringing – £27 – This was pretty expensive, I must admit… So it’s a good thing I love it! I’d been eyeing this kimono for a couple of months, but it’s always seemed too expensive. I recently started work again (my contracts are seasonal, so my last one ran out just before Christmas) and got my first pay-cheque through, and decided to treat myself. It came today and I just can’t get enough of it! The colours, length and fringing are just gorgeous! It’s still too chilly to wear it, but come summer I shall be swanning around in this, looking fabulous and floaty. Asos also had a dress in this fabric, which I was tempted by as well – but unfortunately it’s not in my size anymore, and I’m not convinced I’d suit the shape, it’s still pretty though!

Is anyone else slightly uncomfortable with cover-ups and sheer cardigans being called kimonos? I mean, a kimono is a distinct piece of clothing, which these things are… not. They have kimono sleeves, I guess, but that’s it. I’m not sure it’s as bad as slapping anything with a geometric pattern ‘Aztec/Ethnic/G*psy’, but it’s still pretty gross, right?

Well anyway, there we have it! All the things I’ve bought since October! Most of these were actually sale items, so if you’re like me and don’t want to spend too much on things, don’t forget about the Asos Outlet section on their website – they frequently have things up there which don’t show up on the regular pages. It’s where I buy most things, unless it’s something I feel I need for work.

What have you been buying lately? Grabbed any bargains?

One thought on “Asos Haul(s)

Leave a Reply

