A pleasurable miscellany…

So I fairly regularly copy my photos from my phone to my computer, as I’m sure everyone does. A couple of days ago, I copied over the latest batch and took the time to go through ALL the photos I’ve transferred. Aside from constantly hitting CTRL+. I realised I have some really lovely photos!

I don’t really have any reason to share them, but I like them and instead of letting them hide away on my hard-drive, I thought you might like to see them too!

They’re not in any particular order, just one that I thought went nicely. I’m also the very laziest about photo-editing – unless it’s Instagram, I ain’t doing a thing with them. So these are just no-filter, raw shots.

Er, please also excuse the sheer bloody number of flowers and overuse of the words beautiful, wonderful and lovely.

2012-02-05 16.54.26

Thrunton Woods on a winter evening! Love the structure of the bare trees and the delicate colour of the sky.

Cresswell Beach on a beautiful sunny evening. Pretty sure these big blocks were anti-tank structures from WWII. There're currently covered by the shifting sands!

Cresswell Beach on a beautiful sunny evening. Pretty sure these big blocks were anti-tank structures from WWII. There’re currently covered by the shifting sands!

Mum at the top of the Cascade at Chatsworth House. Love the silhouette she makes!

Mum at the top of the Cascade at Chatsworth House. Love the silhouette she makes! And if you were wondering about the view from the bottom…

Sunlight through a lovely willow in Hyde Park (er, I think!).

Sunlight through a lovely willow in Hyde Park (er, I think!).

...I have no idea what these pretty frothy pink flowers are called! But you can find them at RHS Harlow Carr.

…I have no idea what these pretty frothy pink flowers are called! But you can find them at RHS Harlow Carr.

A passion flower, filling me with passion for the beauty of nature. I think this gorgeous specimen was in one of the conservatories at Chatsworth.

A passion flower, filling me with passion for the beauty of nature. I think this gorgeous specimen was in one of the conservatories at Chatsworth.

I took SO MANY photos of this blue sea holly at Mindrum Gardens, but can you blame me? So fantastic!

I took SO MANY photos of this blue sea holly at Mindrum Gardens, but can you blame me? So fantastic!

I know it's a bit overexposed, but this photo has me so excited to go exploring sunny summery gardens...

I know it’s a bit overexposed, but this photo has me so excited to go exploring sunny summery gardens…

I suspect you might be able to guess how many photos I indulged in at the Orchid Exhibition when we visited it at Kew Gardens, but I won't bombard you!

I suspect you might be able to guess how many photos I indulged in at the Orchid Exhibition when we visited it at Kew Gardens, but I won’t bombard you!

Try and tell me the light shining through this snakeshead fritillary isn't just bloomin' marvelous. Go on! I saw this one at Wallington Hall.

Try and tell me the light shining through this snakeshead fritillary isn’t just bloomin’ marvelous. Go on! I saw this one at Wallington Hall.

Speaking on Wallington Hall, here's the Edwardian conservatory, which is part of the frankly amazing walled garden.

Also to be found at Wallington Hall, here’s the Edwardian conservatory, which is part of the frankly amazing walled garden.

Apparently European robins aren't as friendly as their British siblings. I'm glad we have such a trusting bunch! This one said hello at Port Meirion, Wales.

Apparently European robins aren’t as friendly as their British siblings. I’m glad we have such a trusting bunch! This one said hello at Port Meirion, Wales.

I have to stare at a stuffed European Eagle Owl at work, but I much preferred this beautiful creature at Linton Zoo!

I have to stare at a stuffed European Eagle Owl at work, but I much preferred this beautiful creature at Linton Zoo!

She's not a great one for sitting for portraits, is our Star, but damn she's beautiful when she does!

She’s not a great one for sitting for portraits, is our Star, but damn she’s beautiful when she does!

You're much more likely to get an action shot of her! Here she is with Mum, playing in Whitby harbour.

You’re much more likely to get an action shot of her! Here she is with Mum, playing in Whitby harbour.

This handsome fellow had quite a lot to say to Mum, alongside the river in Ely.

This handsome fellow had quite a lot to say to Mum, alongside the river in Ely.

Speaking of handsome! My big brother, sitting in the sunshine.

Speaking of handsome! My big brother, sitting in the sunshine.

Mum enjoying a spot of afternoon tea at The Old Dairy in Ford, Northumberland.

Mum enjoying a spot of afternoon tea at The Old Dairy in Ford, Northumberland.

Mum, relaxing beside some  prehistoric cup and ring carvings at Roughting Linn. It's a wonderful place to visit, if you ever get the chance!

Mum, relaxing beside some prehistoric cup and ring carvings at Roughting Linn. It’s a wonderful place to visit, if you ever get the chance!

And that’s it! I hope you liked some of these photos, and the break from stock pictures from Asos, lol.

Do you find yourself meandering through your photo archives? What are some of your favourites?

One thought on “A pleasurable miscellany…

Leave a Reply

